Board Nominations

The ASC is run by a board of directors, the majority of whom are elected by participants at the conference. Each conference, two representatives from each of the areas of Electronics, Materials and Large Scale, are elected for a six-year term. Suggestions or volunteers for candidates to run for the Board are solicited. Persons submitting a valid petition before the indicated deadline will be placed on the ballot.  A valid petition must (a) be signed by 10 or more people who have attended either of the last two conferences; (b) cannot have more than 2 signatures from persons from the same organization as the nominee.

Inquiries or nominations should be sent to:

Arthur Lichtenberger
University of Virginia
Director, Microfabrication Laboratories (UVML)
Electrical & Computer Engr. Dept.
C112 Thornton Hall, POB 400743
351 McCormick Road
Charlottesville, VA 22904-4743
Phone: +1 434-989-2000

The deadline for submitting nominations is March 21, 2018.